What If It’s Better

What if it’s better?

“A poor frog does not praise his pond.”  I read this quote in the book “Seize Today” by John Mason. What it means is that we need to be grateful for what we do have, not what we don’t have.

“When we praise and celebrate our life there’s more in life to praise and celebrate.” Oprah Winfrey

The truth of the matter is you could have it all planned out and think that it’s going to work exactly that way when most of the time it doesn’t. Life is about learning and growing. I believe if we’re not green and growing we are brown and dying.

I have a process that I try to do daily. Before my feet hit the ground in the morning I declare “Today I AM” and I fill in the blank. I also declare “I say YES to” and I fill in the blank.

Before my day gets going I take out “My Daily Clarity” book and I write with the following prompts:

  • “Today I AM”
  • “I say Yes to”
  • “I’m feeling so cheerful and blessed”

These three prompts allow me to set the stage for who I will BE, what I will DO, and what I will HAVE. It’s a fabulous formula for a victorious day.

This process I do every single day is my way of hitting the REFRESH button.

Then, life happens. I mentally or literally stop and RENEW, or reset my day by asking myself these questions:

  • Where is my attention going right now?
  • How is my breathing?
  • What’s going right?

At the end of the day before I go to sleep I REFLECT on my day. Sometimes it’s literally by putting pen to paper and other times it’s mentally answering these questions:

  • I give myself a pat on the back?
  • I am THANKFUL for?
  • What do I need to let go of?
  • Today I accomplished.

That’s my simple process: REFRESH: give new strength or energy to. RENEW: resume after an interruption, give fresh life. REFLECT: think deeply or carefully about.

I truly try to praise the life I have. It’s not always the way I thought our planned it would be but it’s what God intended it to be and therefore I will give thanks and be glad.

How do you praise the pond you’re in? Do you have the poor frog mentality or the WHAT If IT’s BETTER mentality?

I am Nina Obier– the link between where your confusion is and where you want your CLARITY to be.

MAKE Today A Day Worth Celebrating!

Everyday…Connect.Create.Communicate

P.S. Are you leading a life that is consistent, orderly and congruent? Is it full of unity, peace and friendship? Are YOU Leading A Life Of Harmony? JOIN US in our online community if you are interested in leading a hope centered, abundant, relationship focused, mindful, optimistic, nurturing, YES filled life!  #LeadingALifeOfHarmony

Leave a comment