The Mission

“Outstanding people have one thing in common: an absolute sense of mission.” Zig Ziglar

The mission, yes that’s this week’s message. I bring it to you as I’ve been on a mission the past few days to take back my office.

I realized 5 years ago I had decided that we needed a guest room. We were having our nephew come to visit. The solution, put a bed in my office.

It’s been in my office ever since. Not to say that people haven’t used it, but my husband reminded me, if we have a guest come to visit, one of our daughters doesn’t even live here anymore.

That shift in thinking launched me on a mission to take back my office. Have you ever been on a mission and it seems to be getting worse before it gets better?

I don’t even know where half this stuff came from, but I am on a mission to either find it a home or let it go.

As I try not to get overwhelmed, my friend Nancy reminded me of all the treasures I am finding while on this mission.

One of the treasures, besides the cute pictures of my girls when they were younger, was a piece of paper with this statement on it:

“To love whole heartedly, to learn with an open mind, to teach with inspiration”

I’m not even sure when I wrote it. The cool part is, it still applies today.

I guess I’ve always had a mission. It may not be written right in front of me, but it IS what I’m doing.

If you want to know more about my current mission, I talked about it in our group, Leading A Life Of Harmony, you can join the rest of the conversation over there.

I would love to know your thoughts about being on a mission. How does it go for you? Does it get a little worse before it gets better?

I am Nina Obier– the link between where your confusion is and where you want your CLARITY to be.

MAKE Today A Day Worth Celebrating!

Everyday…Connect.Create.Communicate

P.S. Are you leading a life that is consistent, orderly and congruent? Is it full of unity, peace and friendship? Are YOU Leading A Life Of Harmony? JOIN US in our online community if you are interested in leading a hope centered, abundant, relationship focused, mindful, optimistic, nurturing, YES filled life!  #LeadingALifeOfHarmony

Leave a comment