Routine

“One positive thought in the morning can change your whole day.” -Unknown

Routine, yes, that’s this week’s message. I bring it to you as this past week I was WAY off my routine…on purpose. I was fortunate enough to be on vacation.

The reason I want to talk to you about routine, is I have realized that it is good to get off your routine every occasionally, on purpose, as I did. The result, you really figure out what you want back in your routine. What you want to let go of or what you can’t live without.

I discovered that those three things that I love to do, drink enough water, walk, and write. I missed those things. I felt differently without them consistently.

The first part of our vacation we slacked off. There was no walking, writing and very little water. During the last part of our vacation I knew I had to get back on it, the truth is I feel better when I’m walking, drinking enough water and there is clarity when I write.

I’m not the only one who has figured out the good in routines. Here is an article worth a read 7 Benefits of a Solid Daily Routine– by Carolyn Steber.

I would love to know your thoughts about routine. Are you a fan or not a fan of routine? Could you purposely get off your routine so you could figure out what your absolute yeses are? Feel free to email me at info@ninaobier.com.

I am Nina Obier– the link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be.

GO BE the Leader of YOUR Life!

Everyday…Connect.Create.Communicate.Celebrate

The KEY is in your Morning Routine

P.S. I am grateful for the intentional action I took a few months ago when I published my second book, “My Daily Clarity- 90 Days to Connect.Create.Communicate.Celebrate” It brings me joy to watch others use this tool consistently and have tremendous shifts in their daily routines that have created space for their absolute Yes’s. Be sure to grab your copy and see what clarity putting pen to paper can create. Maybe grab a few trusted friends or colleagues and start your own accountability group too!

Leave a Reply

