Within Us Not Outside Us

“What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

It’s what happens within us not outside us that is most important. Yes, that’s this week’s message. I bring it to you as this morning I opened an email from one of my favorite people Matthew Kelly and this was the message I received. It’s no coincidence, because last week there were some things that didn’t go my way. Things that happened outside of me. Guess what? In that moment and every moment, I get to choose how I will “BE” on the inside. This is the work that I believe is most important.

As if that first email wasn’t enough of a sign, I received my daily mantra from Dana Wilde that said, “I am happy with myself and my positive attitude.” Having a positive attitude is a choice. I’m also going to tell you it’s not always easy. It’s a simple choice that we can make every day. See the difference? Simple, not always easy.

How are you talking to yourself? What thoughts are you thinking? Are you allowing your outside circumstances to determine your next moment?

This is a great blog post from a younger perspective that I wanted to share “When Life Gives You Lemons.”

I would love to know your thoughts. Feel free to email me at info@ninaobier.com.

I am Nina Obier– the link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be.

GO BE the Leader of YOUR Life!

Everyday…Connect.Create.Communicate.Celebrate

The KEY is in your Morning Routine

P.S. I am grateful for the intentional action I took a few months ago when I published my second book, “My Daily Clarity- 90 Days to Connect.Create.Communicate.Celebrate” It brings me joy to watch others use this tool consistently and have tremendous shifts in their daily routines that have created space for their absolute Yes’s. Be sure to grab your copy and see what clarity putting pen to paper can create. Maybe grab a few trusted friends or colleagues and start your own accountability group too!

 

Leave a Reply

