Opportunity or Obstacle

“The biggest obstacles in our life are the barriers our minds create.” -Unknown

An opportunity or an obstacle? Yes, that’s this week’s message. I bring it to you as I had this great realization as we were driving in the car yet again. Many of you know we travel quite a bit in our car to watch our daughter play softball, (by the way they won their conference championship- Go Upstate Spartans)

While I am in the car, I’ve always told myself this story of how I get car sick. I can’t do anything while I am in the car except; stare out the window, listen to music, or close my eyes.

Well, this past week while we were driving I had this incredible idea come into my head. This teaching that I wanted to do and I knew I had to write it down. What was I to do? This time I choose to take out my notebook and start writing.

Guess what? I didn’t throw up and I didn’t get a total headache! That is when I realized I had been telling that story of not being able to do anything while I drive in the car and I was letting it hold me back.

Are you doing that? Are you telling yourself a story that creates this obstacle that you never turn it into an opportunity? Check out this article for “10 Strategies for Turning Obstacles Into Opportunities.”

I would love to know your thoughts. Feel free to email me at info@ninaobier.com.

I am Nina Obier– the link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be.

GO BE the Leader of YOUR Life!

Everyday…Connect.Create.Communicate.Celebrate

The KEY is in your Morning Routine

P.S. I am grateful for the intentional action I took a few months ago when I published my second book, “My Daily Clarity- 90 Days to Connect.Create.Communicate.Celebrate” It brings me joy to watch others use this tool consistently and have tremendous shifts in their daily routines that have created space for their absolute Yes’s. Be sure to grab your copy and see what clarity putting pen to paper can create. Maybe grab a few trusted friends or colleagues and start your own accountability group too!

Leave a Reply

