10 Minutes

“The bad news is time flies. The good news is you’re the pilot.” –Michael Althsuler

10 Minutes, yes, that’s this week’s message.  When I say that, does it sound like a long amount of time or a short amount of time?

Here is this week’s video along with the transcription.

I bring this concept up to you because I was on my walk and I usually do a 30 minute walk. When I was done it was 6:20am. I felt like, I have 10 more minutes, 6:30am feels like a better time to finish walking. I walked 10 more minutes and what do you know, it was 1200 extra steps! (very important to a FitBit fanatic) I was so excited about this concept.

I have been taught that if you work for 50 minutes straight, without any interruptions you can get so much done. Then after 50 minutes you should take a 10 minute break.

What are you doing in those 10 minutes? Do you know how much you can get done? You could call a friend and say hello. You could color in a coloring book. You could walk and get 1200 steps. Imagine if 10 times a day you walk for 10 minutes, you would have over 10,000 steps!

I would love to know your thoughts about 10 minutes? When you hear 10 minutes do you think it’s a long amount of time? Or a short amount of time? Feel free to email me at info@ninaobier.com

I am Nina Obier- Your Leadership Liaison. The link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be!

GO #LiveALifeOfHarmony!

Let’s Connect.Create.Communicate.Celebrate

The KEY is in your Morning Routine

“Listen.Learn.Love.Lead” My journey in life with humility and grace.

Leave a Reply

