Choose Kindness

“Kindness in words creates confidence. Kindness in thinking creates profoundness. Kindness in giving creates love.” Lao Tzu

Choose Kindness. That is this week’s message. I believe it is a choice. It is a learned behavior.

This morning I opened up my favorite book, Believe You Can by John Mason, the message was “Be a little kinder than you have to be.”  One of the lines that I felt very connected to, “Be a bridge instead of a wall.” It was perfect.

It brought me back to what I believe in and what I am passionate about, human communication. I try to encourage people to speak WITH each other not AT each other. We live in a time where we all have so much passion around our beliefs.

I believe that we can see change, that we can make a difference. It starts with kindness. First, show kindness to ourselves. Then to those you are immediately connected to, your family. Then your neighbors, then your community. It will grow from there.

While doing some research on this very subject I found THE website on kindness. Random Acts of Kindness  Love this: “Imagine a world: where people look out for each other, where we all pay it forward, where success is measured in selfless acts, where kindness is the philosophy of life.”

What are your thoughts about choosing kindness? Is it a learned behavior? Feel free to email me at info@ninaobier.com

I am Nina Obier- Your Leadership Liaison. The link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be!

GO Be Kinder to One Another!

Connect.Create.Communicate.Celebrate

The KEY is in your Morning Routine

“Let the MAGIC Into Your Life” Motivation, Accountability, Guidance, Inspiration and Community. 

“Listen.Learn.Love.Lead” My journey in life with humility and grace.

“Soft Skills are the Hard Skills in Life” be sure to download my  e-book for FREE!

Leave a Reply

