Dress Your Truth

“A joyful spirit is evidence of a grateful heart.” Maya Angelou

It’s not how you dress on the outside; it’s how you dress on the inside.

Dress YOUR Heart. That is this week’s message. I believe everything is a choice. As “things” are happening around you, you can choose JOY or you can choose sorrow.

I truly believe this. Is it easy? No.

I choose to realize that everything in life is not perfect. My life is not perfect. I am not perfect. For the record, that is not even my goal, perfection. My personal goal is to take every opportunity, in every situation, to find the JOY.

While doing some research on JOY I found this article “5 Simple Steps to be Happy-Finally” I LOVED this quote from the article:

“Happiness is being the creator of your experience, choosing to take pleasure in what you have, right now, regardless of the circumstances, while being the best you that you can be.” –Alex Shalman

How do you feel about everything being a choice?

I would love to know your thoughts, feel free to email me at info@ninaobier.com

I am Nina Obier- Your Leadership Liaison. The link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be!

GO Step Out In YOUR BRILLIANCE!

Connect.Create.Communicate.Celebrate

The KEY is in your Morning Routine

“Let the MAGIC Into Your Life” Motivation, Accountability, Guidance, Inspiration and Community. 

“Listen.Learn.Love.Lead” My journey in life with humility and grace.

“Soft Skills are the Hard Skills in Life” be sure to download my  e-book for FREE!

Leave a Reply

