Everyday is an Opportunity

“Rise up. Start fresh. See the bright opportunity in each new day.” -Unknown

Everyday is an opportunity. That is this week’s message. I read this great quote from Teddy Roosevelt “Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.” Where YOU are! Why is it that we don’t do something every single day? Is it because we are waiting for that perfect opportunity? Or we feel like we have to learn something new before we can move forward?

You were given this day. You were given this ONE day. We don’t know what the next moment will bring. What are you doing with this moment? Are things an obligation to you or are they an opportunity?

I see every day as an opportunity. This past weekend I was at an event for the PACE Center for Girls. I felt very connected to this organization. During the event, I was present, listening, and engaging with other people. I realized I had to do something at this moment where I was at. Guess what? A great opportunity presented itself so I could volunteer. I am now a proud member of the Partners4pace.

What are your thoughts about opportunity versus obligation? I would love to know, feel free to email me at info@ninaobier.com

I am Nina Obier- Your Leadership Liaison. The link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be!

GO Step Out In YOUR BRILLIANCE!

Let’s Connect.Create.Communicate

The KEY is in your Morning Routine

“Let the MAGIC Into Your Life” Motivation, Accountability, Guidance, Inspiration and Community. 

“Listen.Learn.Love.Lead” My journey in life with humility and grace.

“Soft Skills are the Hard Skills in Life” be sure to download my new e-book for FREE!

Leave a Reply

