The Eraser

“The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.” –Mahatma Gandhi

The eraser that is this week’s message. Yes, the eraser on the end of a pencil. Why do we have an eraser on a pencil? I believe it’s because you are going to make mistakes. What a great thing that I can erase and start over.

It’s a metaphor for life. I know that once something happens, it happens. I understand that. Guess what you can do? You can forgive. You can forgive yourself and others. I believe that is one of the greatest gifts you can give and receive. Although once something happens you can’t change it. You can’t change the past but you can start over. You can erase and rewrite.

I know I am not the first person to discuss the eraser. I found this great article while doing some research. The 5 Lessons of the Eraser.

The part of the article that really stuck out for me was: “Erasers allow us to correct mistakes, and mistakes are correctable. Everyone makes mistakes. You have to erase them, and let go of the mistake.”

What are your thoughts, do you love that opportunity, that you can fail because you are trying. You can rewrite because you are alive. I would love to know, feel free to email me at info@ninaobier.com

Loved the perspective my friend John Megna shared after watching the video I posted about the eraser- “Awesome! And, this concept doesn’t only apply to making mistakes. You mentioned rewriting – I like that. People can rewrite their lives in many cases, if they choose too, and do something entirely different. I changed my career ten years ago and it was the most amazing thing ever and I am thankful to this day for that change of direction!”

I am Nina Obier- Your Leadership Liaison. The link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be!

GO Step Out In YOUR BRILLIANCE!

“Soft Skills are the Hard Skills in Life” be sure to download my new e-book for FREE!

Let’s Connect.Create.Communicate

“Let the MAGIC Into Your Life” Motivation, Accountability, Guidance, Inspiration and Community. 

“Listen.Learn.Love.Lead” My journey in life with humility and grace.

Leave a Reply

