Worrier or Warrior…

“When something bad happens you have three choices. You can either let it define you, let it destroy you, or you can let it strengthen you”.
-Unknown

Worrier or Warrior? That is this week’s message. This past weekend I was watching some more college softball. In our case, our team couldn’t win them all.  I began watching was what happening when adversity presented itself. Did the player become a worrier or a warrior?

It got me thinking how do you switch that? I believe it is in our own thoughts. Only you can think in your own head. What thoughts come into your mind when things aren’t going the way you planned? I am proud to say that most of these players, the very next time they had an opportunity in a new game, became warriors.

I know I am not the first person to make this comparison. While doing some research I found this great article- Warrior or Worrier? Which One Are You?

The part of his article that resonated most with this particular situation was:

“Worriers give up when the going gets tough because they don’t believe in themselves.

Warriors believe they can do anything they desire because they believe in their abilities.”

One of my favorite all time quotes is from Henry Ford. “Whether you believe you can, or whether you believe you can’t. You are right.”

When something is not going right or when you lose, do you become a worrier or a warrior? What are your thoughts on how to make the shift? I would love to know, feel free to email me at info@ninaobier.com

I am Nina Obier- Your Leadership Liaison. The link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be!

GO FLOW into a FABULOUS Day!

“Soft Skills are the Hard Skills in Life” be sure to download my new e-book for FREE!

Let’s Connect.Create.Communicate

“Let the MAGIC Into Your Life” Motivation, Accountability, Guidance, Inspiration and Community. 

“Listen.Learn.Love.Lead” My journey in life with humility and grace.

Leave a Reply

