One Word

“Forget New Year’s Resolutions. Scrap that long list of goals you won’t remember three weeks from now anyway! Choose just one word” #OneWord365 (or this year #366)

YES, just one word for the year to focus on. I did this last year and the results were simply amazing. This is not a new concept and it is not my concept. There is a book written about it “One Word That Will Change Your Life” by Jon Gordon, Dan Britton and Jimmy Page.

Plus I stumbled upon a great website that is a community of people who have chosen their one word. Check it out. Especially the recent blog post “The Unexpected Lesson I Learned By Choosing One Word”

I put my own spin on the concept last year when I introduced it to my Freedom Finders Connect Group. I choose a word, and then broke it down even further. I knew every time I saw or spoke the word FREEDOM- it meant: Faith, Relationships, Exceptional Communication, Efficiency, Demeanor, Openness, Mindset. I am here to report I had much success and trials in all those areas. I know I am stronger and have had a year of Freedom.

I was tempted to continue with my 2015 one word into 2016. Why not? It served me well. Until I practiced what I preach. I became silent. I listened. I watched. I was given my new word for 2016. GRACE. And yes, I choose to break it down even further. God, Relationships, Abundance, Cheerfulness, and Ease. I can hardly wait to see what this word will provide!

What are your thoughts about having a One Word Focus? Be sure to leave your comments below.
I am Nina Obier- Your Leadership Liaison. The link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be!

Until next time…FLOW into a FABULOUS day!

“Soft Skills are the Hard Skills in Life” be sure to download my new e-book for FREE!

Let’s Connect.Create.Communicate

“Listen.Learn.Love.Lead” My journey in life with humility and grace.

Leave a Reply

