Feel Good First, Then Make It Happen!

“It’s all about the J.O.Y.- Journey of You” -Nina Obier

Recently I spoke at a conference about how I spell L.I.F.E. I loved being able to share my simple philosophy: Listen, Influence, Feel Good, Engage.

I shared stories, tips and benefits for each philosophy. Being that we are on the brink of the holiday season and already people are over committed and “busier” than ever. (Side note: you do know you can say “no” to people and events? It really is quite freeing to know your absolute yes’s)

I digress.

Are you the “Just Make It Happen” type? I believe that instead of forcing it, or pushing through. STOP. Feel good first. While I was preparing for my speech, I found a fabulous article that shared “10 Ways to Feel Good Instantly”

Here are a few of my favorites:

-Turn off the internet
-Practice smiling
-Turn off your phone
-Dance
-Call someone you love (which is a perfect connection to my 4th philosophy, engage!)

What are your thoughts about feel good first, then make it happen? Or how do you spell L.I.F.E.?  I would love to know your thoughts below!

I am Nina Obier- Your Leadership Liaison. The link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be!

Until next time…FLOW into a FABULOUS day!

Let’s Connect.Create.Communicate

“Listen.Learn.Love.Lead” My journey in life with humility and grace.

“Soft Skills are the Hard Skills in Life” be sure to download my new e-book!

Leave a Reply

