Soap Box Moment

“It’s the soft skills that are the hard skills in life”-Nina Obier

Please forgive me as I get back up on my Soap Box. Yes, it happened again! I learned another lesson in connecting and communicating. Recently, I was training a course and just like any time that I train a course, when you arrive I am going to introduce myself. I am going to say hello. I am going to put my hand out. Let me tell you, literally some people jumped. They were so surprised. Many, unfortunately, were looking down on their phones as they walked into the room.

It got me thinking, what is happening? We’re turning into non-humans. It’s crazy! I actually listened to a TEDx talk that was called Connect or Die. I highly recommend you take a minute and watch it. It truly spoke to me.

You know my thoughts. You know how passionate I am about Human Connection. What are your thoughts? I would love to hear your thoughts below.

If you too agree that “Soft Skills are the Hard Skills in Life” be sure to download my new e-book! 

I am Nina Obier- Your Leadership Liaison. The link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be!

Until next time…FLOW into a FABULOUS day!

Let’s Connect.Create.Communicate

“Listen.Learn.Love.Lead” My journey in life with humility and grace.

Leave a Reply

