The Losers

The other night I was at my sister’s birthday party. She planned a “Hollywood Game Night.” After she split us up into our teams, we were to come up with a team name. Well, I’m not sure how our team missed those directions. When it was time to give our team name, we had not come up with one. The rest of the teams suggested we call ourselves “The Losers.” I have to be honest, I said okay.

Let the games begin. Guess what? Our team went round after round and surprise, not surprised, we were losing! Come on, we put it out there, we called ourselves the losers. It dawned on me, wait a minute, we could change our thoughts, announce and declare something different. After the third round, I jumped up and said “no more!” We are the A-Team. This changes NOW! Guess what? We added 15 points to our team. In the end, we didn’t win and we didn’t come in last.

I would love to know what you think about putting thoughts and words out in the universe? Do you believe it effects the outcome?

I am Nina Obier- Your Leadership Liaison,​ the link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be.

GO MAKE it a FABULOUS day!

Let’s Connect.Create.Communicate

Leave a Reply

