365 Days!

“Happiness depends more on the inward disposition of the mind than on outward circumstances.” -Benjamin Franklin

This past week I celebrated, thanks to my journaling partner, Cat Wagman, 365 days of putting pen to paper every morning. (sometimes late afternoon or evening)

My “writing” began as a young girl. I loved to doodle and take “notes”. I actually loved taking notes in college. I would often re-write them too. I think part of it was I had nice hand writing, I get that from my dad.

As I got older, I realized what a great tool it was to write down what was going on in my head. Get “it” out of my head so I could relax, sleep, move on. I had dabbled in “journaling” and writing every day for what I was grateful.

A year ago, at the WPN Un-Conference, Susan Weiner, let us in on her secret of setting her intention for the day by journaling every morning. She offered very specific prompts and included that she felt the secret to the success would be to have a journaling partner that you could share your entry with every day. I was immediately drawn to the concept of keeping the intention journal, to be honest, I did not put much thought into having a partner. Luckily for me, Susan connected Cat Wagman and I.

What a blessing this journey has been. We are more than 365 days into our commitment and going strong. I can not begin to tell you the changes I have experienced in my life. What I can say, there definitely is power in making the time to WRITE everyday:

-I’m so excited about

-I’m feeling so happy and grateful for

-I envision myself being…doing…having…

-I’m expecting to

-I’m passionate about and committed to practicing

Grab a notebook, a pen and a friend! You will be so glad you did!

I’m Nina Obier- Your Leadership Liasion– the link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be

GO MAKE it a FABULOUS day!

Let’s Connect.Create.Communicate

Leave a Reply

