glass-in-hand

How Heavy is This Glass of Water? How many of you thought I was going to say is this glass half empty or half full? Because that is usually the concept that you know when you see a glass like this.

I get to thank my cousin Terri Rodger for sending me this incredible article. A psychologist was in a classroom and she was holding a glass just like this. She asked the class, how heavy is this glass?

If I hold it just for a few minutes, it’s not so bad. If I hold it for an hour, my arm is going to start to hurt. If I hold it for a whole day, I’m going to want to cut off my arm.

She wanted to tie it in to, this glass could be your stresses and your worries. If you hold onto them for just a few minutes, it’s not so bad. If you hold onto them for an hour…what about a whole day?

Put the glass down.

What are your thoughts? I would love for you to share below.

I am Nina Obier- Leadership Liaison the link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be.

GO MAKE it a FABULOUS day!

Let’s Connect.Create.Communicate

Leave a Reply

