Don’t Worry Be Happy

Don’t Worry, Be Happy…

Do you remember that song by Bobby McFerrin?

“Here’s a little song I wrote
You might want to sing it note for note
Don’t worry be happy
In every life we have some trouble
When you worry you make it double
Don’t worry, be happy”

Or how about the best selling books “Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff” by Richard Carlson?

With the recent high school graduation of my daughter I got to thinking, what is the best advice I can give her? It’s been said that almost every one has one common goal in life: to achieve true happiness. The biggest factor holding us back from achieving our dreams is, simply and sadly, our own selves.

Instead of just say these things and have her listen to songs I did what I love to do, I goggled “Be Happy”. This wonderful article popped up first, “10 Scientifically Proven Ways to Be Incredibly Happy- by Jeff Haden.” Besides the intriguing title, the first line grabbed my attention. “It’s easy to think of happiness as a result, but happiness is also a driver.”

Here are the first three proven ways to be incredibly happy:

1. Exercise: 7 minutes could be enough (I could not agree more, especially since I got my Fitbit)
2. Sleep more: You’ll be less sensitive to negative emotions.
3. Spend more time with family and friends: Money can’t buy your happiness.(Yes, yes, yes says the mom who just threw a giant graduation party for her daughter)

You can read all 10 ways here.

Now, inquiring minds want to know, what are your thoughts about being happy? Do you have a fabulous tip for our community? Share your thoughts and ideas on our fan page!

Until next time….I am Nina Obier- Your Leadership Liaison​, the link between where your INFLUENCE is and where YOU want it to be.

Let’s Connect.Create.Communicate.

GO MAKE it a FABULOUS day!

“Listen.Learn.Love.Lead” My journey in life with humility and grace.

Leave a Reply

