When was the last time you really communicated with someone?

When was the last time you struck up a conversation with a perfect stranger? You know, in the grocery line, or at the bank, although a lot of us don’t even go into the bank anymore, or the post office, you know when was the last time you stopped looking down at your phone and you started looking at people and listening to them. This past week I took a moment out and I pampered myself with a pedicure and a manicure. And you know what I did start out with the music in my ears, I love music, but then I started to talk to Michael, my manicurist, and oh the stories I found out about his life, in Vietnam and how he got over to the states, and about his kids, it was just so interesting. And you know what, he made my day, and I know for a fact I made his day. So when was the last time you actually communicated with someone?

Leave a Reply

