Glass half full….#inspiredlife

Is your glass half full or half empty? I was reminded of this concept this past week when my friend who is 88 years old said your glass is always half full. Because no matter how much liquid is in there the other half is full of air! What a great way to look at it. And I may not be the first person to tell you that. So your glass is always half full. It reminds me of a story back in February when we were on a flight from Madrid. It was a 10 hour flight. Now you know going into it, it’s going to be a 10 hour flight. So my philosophy, make the best of it. I really thought it was a smooth flight, we were fed, there were movies, it was great. Well we bumped into a women that we had only just met, and when she got off the plane, she said ugh, wasn’t that the worst flight ever? Oh my gosh, the food was terrible, and oh it was so long, I got sick! And I thought to myself, oh my gosh, and we were on the same plane. I wonder how she thinks, is her glass half full or half empty? Let me know your thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Glass half full….#inspiredlife

Leave a Reply

